The Anagranimals & The Wishing Tree Review & Competition

My son  & niece both love reading and its something I want to encourage with Laura, so when I was offered the chance to review a new childrens book, I jumped at the chance.

The book we are reviewing is called ‘The Anagranimals and The Wishing Tree’ by Leith Moghli.

photo(13)

The book is is aimed at to 5-9 year olds, I sat down with my niece, Ellie who is 7 & my son who is 13 but he still got involved & enjoyed it.

‘The Anagranimals and The Wishing Tree’ tells you the story of the animals of ‘Pogo Bogo’ who wish to be able to do things that the other animals can do, this becomes possible when they discover a magic tree that grants wishes.

photo(21)

The characters are fab, we have Heidi the Hippo-Croco-Puss & Pedro the Pig-Orilla-Roo to name a couple.   The book itself, I feel is very well illustrated and well written & is suited for the aimed audience.  The pictures are bright and fun to look at and the book encourages your children to use their imagination. I must admit I had fun with them even after finishing the book as we made up our own Anagranimals, Ellie (with William’s help) made up ‘Martin the Monk-Pig-Aroo’ & the Daisy the Dog-Bunny-Cat.

photo(22)

All in all, I feel ‘The Anagranimals and The Wishing Tree’ is one of those books that is well worth the time to read with your little ones.

We were sent this book for the purpose of this review, all opinions made are of my own.

**** THERE IS ALSO A COMPETITION TO WIN A SIGNED COPY OF ‘THE ANAGRANIMALS AND THE WISHING WELL’ – YOU CAN ENTER BY CLICKING ON THE LINK BELOW & USING THE RAFFLECOPTER WIDGET. ****

https://www.facebook.com/alltherandomthings2/app_156218351098324

******************************************************************************

12 thoughts on “The Anagranimals & The Wishing Tree Review & Competition

Leave a Reply

